2016 ARC August Sign-Up

arc august 2016

This past April, I took part in ARC April. It absolutely motivated me to read some of my ARCs, so I decided to sign up for ARC August as well. For those of you who don’t know, ARC August is an annual event hosted over at Read.Sleep.Repeat. You sign up and post weekly updates throughout August and basically just try to read as many of the ARCs you have as possible. In the past they’ve done tiered prizes where you’re entered to win different prizes based on how many ARCs you read, but this time around everyone is being entered to win one stack of ARCs (that includes Heartless and Gemina, which I know a lot of you are probably looking forward to!). If you want to know more, head over to their page and check it out.

I set a goal for myself in July to read at least one review copy a week so at least 2 or 3 of the ARCs I’m listing below for ARC August will probably end up being read this month, but I’ll include them below anyway. I don’t necessarily have any planned TBR, but I’m hoping to get through at least 4-5 of these ARCs:

thisisme basic layout1b full res2937495226118377235020522741443127830478274112122721210026489591226395352394792223253261

That’s 10 ARCs total for me to choose from! All except for the first two and Nemesis have been sitting on my NetGalley shelf for what seems like forever. I need to get my act together haha I’m really looking forward to participating in this though as I had a lot of fun doing ARC April.

Are you participating in ARC August? Have you read any of these books?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

13 thoughts on “2016 ARC August Sign-Up

  1. I loved ARC April. It was my first time joining. I didn’t read as many as I wanted to; I was short in my goal by 1 book. I am definitely signing up for ARC August (post for later this month), and I’m hoping to get through 5 ARCs.

    Good luck with your list!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is really good idea, I’m heading over there now to sing up for this as I also need to get my act together and get through some 50+ titles on my Netgalley shelf! Thanks for this 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

