WWW Wednesday (7/6)

WWW Wednesday

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

29866398Right now, I’m ready one of the many review copies I have – Valley of the Moon by Bronwyn Archer. I got a review copy from Xpresso Book Tours last month I think. I should finish this up today and to be honest, I’m still not really sure what I think of it. After I read the blurb, I was expecting a mystery/thriller of sorts and it certainly has some of that, but it mostly feels like a contemporary. It isn’t necessarily a bad thing, it’s just not what I was expecting.

What did you recently finish reading?

10507293Since last week’s post, I finished The Selection by Kiera Cass. I actually really loved the story. It was so easy to get lost in, even if it wasn’t perfect. I went in with pretty low expectations after hearing a lot of people say that America was annoying, the writing was really basic, etc. so that may have had something to do with it. Regardless, I really loved it and I’m hoping I’ll be able to get to the rest of the books soon-ish.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I have my next few books picked out. I’m not sure in what order I’ll be reading these, but I have From Deities by Mary Ting to read for a review tour through Barclay Publicity, A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab that I’m dying to get to, and once the Make Me Read It Readathon starts on the 9th, I’ll be reading The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater and possibly Uprooted by Naomi Novik as well, depending on how much reading I’m able to get done.

 

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (7/6)

  1. I hope you like ‘A Gathering of Shadows.’ I’ve had my eye on it since it came out but haven’t managed it yet. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Raven Boys is entertaining enough and most people seem to love it, so it’s a great place to start… Although I personally think A Gathering Of Shadows is better. 😉 Uprooted is high on my TBR pile; I love stories about dragons!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree with you completely regarding The Selection! I know the writing wasn’t excellent, but I really loved getting lost in the world.
    I hope you enjoy Uprooted, I liked how the mythology/magical elements are woven so well into the story.

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

