July TBR

july 2016 tbr

I wrote a TBR for last month and while I didn’t come close to finishing it, I did actually stick to it for the most part. I’m writing another one for July without the goal of finishing everything on it, but more to just give me some options and a kind of outline to follow. 🙂

I’m participating in two readathons/challenges this month: the Make Me Read It Readathon where you all vote to choose what books I read and the Blogger Summer Reading Program. For the summer reading program, I set myself a goal to read at least two books a week, including at least one review copy I have. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to do it, but I’m definitely going to try. 🙂

Now, on to my (tentative) TBR:

17675462226395352611837729866398cover79475-medium26489591

A Gathering of Shadows Final187989832254476424807186177355796472451

2064305223719270

I’ve included all my library books here, the two books currently in the lead for the Make Me Read It Readathon, and a few of the review copies I have to read which all amounts to way more books than I could possibly read in one month haha But that’s okay – it gives me plenty of books to choose from. 🙂

As long as I don’t go overboard and take out more books from the library, I should have no problem sticking to this.

What’s on your TBR for July?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

6 thoughts on “July TBR

  1. There are a few books I hope to get to during July but I am terrible at monthly TBR! I hope you enjoy The Raven Boys! 🙂
    I’m planning on reading The Silkworm and The Girl In The Ice. They’re at the top of my TBR.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So many books! I’d love to be able to get through that many in a month, maybe my TBR wouldn’t be so long then haha 😆
    I loved The Raven Boys, A Gathering of Shadows, The Wrath and the Dawn and Wolf by Wolf, so I really hope you do too (along with all the others, of course)! Uprooted and The Lie Tree are both on my TBR, I really need to read them soon *fingers crossed* Good luck with your readathons!

    Like

    • I honestly have no idea what A Drop of Night is about, but I saw it at the library and read the cover and it had me hooked. I’m hoping I’ll get to that one pretty soon. I’ll definitely be reading The Raven Boys since that’s in 1st place for my Make Me Read It Readathon poll. I’m pretty excited for that one. I feel like 90% of the reason I grabbed Vengeance Road was because of the cover hahaha

      Like

Let's Chat!

