June Wrap-Up

june 2016 wrap-up

Back in May, I set some goals for myself. I wanted to finally finish reading the books I took out from the library in May and I wanted to read ten books throughout the month. I did actually finish my May library books (and then proceeded to take out about ten more) but I didn’t even come close to ten books. Oh well. I’m going to set the same goal for myself in July and really try to complete that goal.

What did I actually do in June? I bought way too many books, as you can see from my June book haul post that went up earlier this morning. I bought 20 books and received a few others for free from giveaways. Holy crap. I also read 6 books:

  1. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab (4.5/5)
  2. From Gods by Mary Ting (4/5)
  3. Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys (5/5)
  4. The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman (3.5/5)
  5. This is What I Did by Ann Dee Ellis (2.5/5)
  6. Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff Garvin (5/5)

I finally read (and really enjoyed) A Darker Shade of Magic which I had heard nothing but great things about. I just picked up the sequel, A Gathering of Shadows, at the library and will be reading that very soon. I found two new favorites as well: Out of the Easy and Symptoms of Being Human. Both were 5 star reads for me and were fantastic books. I highly recommend looking into them and seeing if they’re something you might enjoy reading.

I posted a few discussions this month too:

  1. Reviewing on Different Platforms
  2. Preferred Book Length
  3. What Makes You Pick Up a Book?
  4. Why We Don’t Need to Be Happy with Inaccurate Representation

I also posted a few various other things:

  1. 9 Series I Really Need To Read
  2. The Hunger Games Characters as Sims
  3. 5 Books on My TBR That I Really Should Read Soon
  4. Why I’m a Ruta Sepetys Fangirl

I hit a pretty exciting milestone too: I finally got 100 blog followers! That was pretty close to the beginning of the month and I’m glad I actually remembered to include it haha I’m still amazed that anyone cares about what I post. So thanks for being here 🙂

That’s about it for my June wrap-up! This is the final reminder that starting on July 9th, I will be participating in the Make Me Read It Readathon, where you vote in a poll to choose what book(s) I read! The poll is here – make sure to get your votes in before the 9th (and probably don’t bother voting for Symptoms of Being Human since I cheated and read that already haha).

If you posted a June wrap-up, leave a link in the comments!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

6 thoughts on “June Wrap-Up

  1. Ahh you had such a great bookish month in June! 6 books is so good! A Darker Shade of Magic was SO AMAZING. I just started A Gathering of Shadows and so far it’s just as brilliant and I can’t wait to see what happens. I’ve loved seeing all your discussion posts last month too!!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

