June Book Haul | I Bought Way Too Many Books

june 2016 book haul

I am genuinely amazed by how many books I bought this month. I usually don’t buy this many books, but I guess being on summer vacation means I go way overboard with books? Anyway, I bought a lot of books this month and am really excited to read them. I haven’t actually read anything of them yet though… Oops? So, here are all the books I bought or received (I’ll include ebooks too at the end). All the links will take you to Goodreads.

IMG_20160629_134330

Physical Books I Bought

  1. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
    • I found this really beautiful and quite old leather-bound edition at my library book sale. It was printed in 1966. And it cost me $1.
  2. The Fifth Avenue Artists Society by Joy Callaway
  3. Uprooted by Naomi Novik
  4. Swimming in the Monsoon Sea by Shyam Selvadurai
    • This cost me only $0.50 at my library’s book sale and it’s a hardcover.
  5. Riot by Walter Dean Myers
    • Another one that cost me $0.50.
  6. The Cresswell Plot by Eliza Wass
  7. My LadyΒ Jane by Jodi Meadows, Cynthia Hand, and Brodi Ashton
    • I received this from this month’s OwlCrate.
  8. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi
    • I technically bought this in May, but I didn’t get it until June so I’m including it.
  9. Courage & Defiance by Deborah Hopkinson
    • This is a nonfiction book about spies and other resistance people in Denmark during WWII.
  10. Kalahari by Jessica Khoury
  11. The Help by Katheryn Stockett
  12. The Raft by S.A. Bodeen
    • Another $0.50 find at my library’s book sale.
  13. What She Left Behind by Tracy Bilen
    • And another.
  14. Envy by Anna Godbersen
    • This one was also from the library book sale but I think cost $2. I haven’t read the other books in the series yet but they’re on my list, so I figured I’d take advantage of the cheap price.

Physical Books I Received

  1. Nemesis by Anna Banks
    • I got an ARC of this through a Twitter giveaway that Anna had. So excited to read this!
  2. Ruined by Amy Tintera
    • I received this from Eric Smith‘s blog giveaway.
  3. This Song Is (Not) for You by Laura Nowlin
    • I got this from Amanda through her Twitter giveaway.

Thank you, you wonderful people! πŸ™‚

Ebooks I Bought

  1. Last Will and Testament by Dahlia Adler
  2. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
  3. Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Herman
  4. Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi
  5. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
  6. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

All of these had great Kindle deals. I think the most I paid for any of them was $3.

Clearly we can see that I have a book buying problem. I’m really excited for these books though and I can’t wait to actually dig into them.

Have you read any of these? What did you think of them? Are any on your TBR? What books did you buy this month?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

12 thoughts on “June Book Haul | I Bought Way Too Many Books

  1. Haha, I think we suffer from the same disease! Since May, I’ve bought so many books it is going to take forever to read them all! It’s the first time that I indulge in book shopping spree, and I am loving it. But I must learn to restrain because my bank is not going to be happy!
    I wish there were library sales here too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome haul! My Lady Jane, The Star-Touched Queen, Last Will and Testament, and Uprooted are all FABULOUS books. The 1966 edition of Wuthering Heights looks gorgeous. Library book sales are the best πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh man this is such a great haul 😍😍😍 I really want to read The Cresswell Plot. I’ve been conflicted about whether or not I want to read Uprooted but the covers are so gorgeous. I’ll also be interested to see what you think of The Star-Touched Queen! I loved the writing style and mythology, but everything else was kind of a letdown for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I wasn’t super interested in Uprooted at first, but I’ve seen so many people love it so I decided I’d give it a try.
      When I ordered TSTQ, all I had seen were really positive reviews, but now I’ve seen a lot of people who say the same thing you did – the writing is great, they liked the mythology, but the rest was ehh. I’ll have to see for myself I guess.

      Like

Let's Chat!

