Teaser Tuesday (6/21)

Teaser Tuesday

Wow, it feels like it’s been a really long time since I did a Teaser Tuesday post. It’s pretty surprising actually because I love participating in these.

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB @ Books and a Beat. Everyone is welcome to join in.

Rules:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! You don’t want to give too much away so as to not ruin the book for others!
  • Share the title and author so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers.

15993203Right now I’m reading The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman. I’m about halfway through it right now and enjoying it quite a bit. I’m really liking that it’s set in Regency England as it adds a whole new level of needing to hide the weird fantasy stuff and everything so people don’t view the MC as improper. I’ve also never read anything set in this time period before so it’s fun to see. I really need to try to finish this soon since I borrowed it from the library and it was due yesterday and I wasn’t able to renew it because someone has it on hold. So hopefully I’ll have this finished within the next couple of days and can post a review soon! Onto the teaser.

“All of his attention was upon Mr. Jessup as the man strode to the doors that led to the foyer. The Deceiver looked back at them, his gaze coming to rest on Helen for a long uncomfortable moment before he walked out.”


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

4 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday (6/21)

Let's Chat!

