5 Books on My TBR That I Really Should Read Soon

5 books on my tbr 6%2F21

I think just about every bookworm has this problem. We buy books because we’re really looking forward to reading them, but we buy so many that we can’t keep up and so we have books sitting on our shelves that have been there for what seems like forever. Today I’m throwing together a quick list of a few books that I’ve had sitting around for awhile that I really want to try to read soon. All links will take you to Goodreads.

The Cellar by Natasha Preston

19155234

 

I bought this about a year ago because it sounded like a really interesting and kind of creepy YA thriller. Yet it’s been sitting in my bedroom for a year, untouched.

Altered by Jennifer Rush

10859509

I think I got this one around the same time I got The Cellar. So this is another one that’s been sitting in my room for a year without being read. My little sister read it and begged me to read it after her because she loved it. I think I actually started it but then stopped reading it? I don’t remember, but I really need to get to this one before my sister kills me haha

Pivot Point by Kasie West

18090000

I’ve had this for about a year and a half, I think. I have no idea why I haven’t read it yet. It’s sci-fi which I love and it really sounds so good. It has a pretty high rating on Goodreads too (4.08).

A Long, Long Sleep by Anna Sheehan

15798696

This seems like a really great fairy tale retelling with a mix of sci-fi and dystopian thrown in. So I should love it. But again, I’ve had it for a year and a half and haven’t read it. Oops.

Of Poseidon by Anna Banks

16059484

I love books that incorporate mythology into them and I know Anna Banks is pretty popular. I’ll definitely get around to reading this eventually, but who knows when…

Here are 5 books that I’ve bought and had on my TBR for awhile but still haven’t gotten around to reading! The life of a bookworm. Have you read any of these? Should I prioritize any of them?

 

 

9 thoughts on “5 Books on My TBR That I Really Should Read Soon

Join the Discussion

