Musing Mondays (6/20)

Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Books and a Beat  where you answer one of the following prompts in addition to the weekly question:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

I’m currently reading The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman. I’ve had this on my TBR for quite a while and I’m really excited to finally be reading it. Of course I borrowed it from the library and tried to renew it but someone has it on hold so I have to hurry up and finish it so I can return it. Sorry person who has it on hold. Anyway, I’m about 150 pages in and things are starting to get interesting so I can’t wait to see what’s going to happen. I’m really loving reading something set in Regency England because I don’t think I’ve read anything in this time period before.

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What made you fall in love with reading?

This is hard because there are so many different things that contributed. My parents (mostly my mom) read to me all the time when I was little and I spent a lot of time in the library so that of course played a role. And once I started reading on my own, I just loved the endless possibilities for different stories. Books are just so much more interesting than real life. 😉


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

4 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (6/20)

  1. OMG you are so spot on 🙂 Books are basically ways to live 1000 lives instead of just one boring-old one that consists of the same old routine (most of the time). And so agree on the family influence as well, I also inherited a love of books from my parents and especially my mom 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

