Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases for 2016

Top Ten Tuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is all about what ten books’ releases we’re most looking forward to for the rest of 2016. It’s going to be hard to narrow this down to only 10, but I’ll do my best. 🙂 These are listed in no particular order. All links will take you to Goodreads!

As always, Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Nemesis by Anna Banks

27414431

Release date: October 4th

I know this is one that a lot of people are really excited for. I haven’t read any of Banks’ other books (although I own one of them…) but this sounds like it’s going to be amazing. I won an ARC giveaway of this awhile ago, but I haven’t gotten it yet so time will tell if I’m actually going to get it haha

Last Seen Leaving by Caleb Roehrig

27414423

Release date: October 4th

I was originally interested in this because it sounds like a great mystery story, but then I also found out it’s an LGBT book too which made me even more excited for it. I’m definitely going to be reading this ASAP.

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

25164304

Release date: November 22nd

I’ve seen a lot of excitement for this one on Twitter which is how I originally found out about it. I’m really excited for this one because 1. it has a beautiful cover, 2. it’s fantasy (which I love), and 3. it has lesbian characters. What’s not to love?

A Million Worlds Without You by Claudia Gray

28960100

Release date: November 1st

I kind of feel like I’m cheating with this one since I still haven’t read Ten Thousand Skies Above You (the book before this one). BUT I read the first book in this series and was so in love with it so I’m still really excited for this one. I’m hoping I’ll be able to read the second book at some point this summer so I can read this one when it releases.

The Fever Code by James Dashner

23267628

Release date: September 27th

I am a huge, huge fan of The Maze Runner series. I love dystopians and I really enjoyed this series so I’m eagerly awaiting the publication of The Fever Code. I’m especially excited because it’s a prequel and I always love getting to see the beginning stages of a dystopian society.

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

23207027

Release date: September 20th

This is another one that a lot of people are excited for. 3 sisters all competing for a crown and 2 of them have been faking their powers? Sign me up. I really can’t wait for this one and I have serious ARC envy for those who have gotten their hands on this already!

Kingdom of Ash and Briars by Hannah West

28554825

Release date: September 15th

I hadn’t heard of this until a couple of weeks ago but I am so glad I came across this. It’s a fairy tale retelling building off of several stories. I don’t think I’ve read any retellings that work with multiple stories (except for Chris Colfer’s The Land of Stories series) so I’m really excited for it.

The Reader by Traci Chee

25064648

Release date: September 13th

The world in this book sounds so fascinating. The society is illiterate but the main character comes across a book and has to use it to be able to find and save her aunt. It seems like it’ll be really unique and interesting.

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

23299512

Release date: July 5th

I’m pretty sure almost everyone is looking forward to the release of this one. I just read my first book by Schwab (A Darker Shade of Magic – review here) and really liked her writing so I’m very excited for This Savage Song.

Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill

28114396

Release date: December 27th

First of all, I am in love with this cover. But besides just the beautiful cover, the blurb sounds really interesting as well. Another fantasy book (do I read anything else?) and the main character has to track down her father’s killer who also happens to be the only friend she’s ever really had. This comes out right after Christmas too, so I’ll definitely have money to buy it. 🙂

Are any of these highly anticipated releases for you? What would you add to the list? Let me know and feel free to leave a link to your own Top Ten Tuesday!

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases for 2016

Join the Discussion

