Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Books and a Beat  where you answer one of the following prompts in addition to the weekly question:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

I’m currently reading From Gods by Mary Ting. I got this as a review copy from Barclay Publicity and despite its flaws, I am absolutely loving it. I can’t pinpoint what it is about this book that I’m enjoying so much (in fact, there are many things that should have me disliking it). I think it was just the kind of book I needed right now and that’s why I’m liking it so much. I read about half of it in one day and I think I’m probably going to finish this today and I honestly don’t know how I’m going to write a review haha

This week’s question is: What book have you wanted to read for a long time, but still haven’t?

There are SO MANY. I guess I’ll go with The Hobbit. My older brother gave me a copy of it when I was in fourth or fifth grade and I was so excited but I still haven’t read it. One of these days…

If you have a Musing Mondays post, leave me a link in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Musing Mondays

  1. What book have I wanted to read for a long time?? OMG, so many!
    I’m going to have to go with A Little Life and The Wrath and the Dawn. I have had these books for months but can’t find the time to read due to a busy schedule. ;( I made a promise to myself to finally read them both this summer, though.

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

