The Versatile Blogger Award

versatile blogger award

I got tagged to do this by Lindsey @ APieceofParadis and Theresa @ The Calico Books. Thanks so much for the tags! Make sure all of you go check out their blogs. πŸ™‚

Rules:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person who has nominated you
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 different blogs of your choice
  • Link your nominees to let them know of your choice

You know… I really struggle to come up with facts about myself, but here goes nothing.

  1. I recently have been wasting way too much time on my computer and have not been spending enough time reading. Despite really enjoying A Darker Shade of Magic, I’ve been reading it for over a week (I swear I will finish this today – I only have 40 pages left).
  2. Despite that, I’m still 7 books ahead on my Goodreads challenge. Go me?
  3. July 1st will mark 6 months since I started book blogging! I can’t believe how fast the time has gone by.
  4. I’m going into my senior year of college as a psychology major but I’ve finished my psych requirements. I’m taking a class next semester on the history of piracy and I am SO excited for it.
  5. I’m terrible at keeping up with posts from blogs I follow. I get them all sent to me as emails and I currently have 691 unread posts sitting in my inbox.
  6. I love playing The Sims and I was so excited when the developers made it so you could wear any type of clothing/hair for any gender Sim. It makes it so much easier for nonbinary, genderqueer, etc. people to make Sims that look like them which makes me really happy for them. (By the way, I have a Sims-related post going up tomorrow which was really fun to make so keep an eye out for it.)
  7. While I was in school, I only had coffee once a week but since I’ve been home I’ve developed an addiction. I never thought I would say this but holy crap I LOVE coffee.

There you have it – 7 facts about me! I’m going to skip the nominations on this one because I feel like everyone has done this one already. But if you haven’t done it yet and want to, consider yourself tagged!

19 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Since I started blogging, I’ve also been running out of facts. I had no idea what to write for the last award I needed facts for. I’m ahead on my Goodreads challenge, too! **high-fives** I think I’m up to 69 or 70 out of 100. I never thought I’d read that many books in 6 months. That’s so crazy. I developed my coffee addiction my freshman year of college. Coffee is my life force. Seriously, I need it to function. My rants would be DEFCON 1 without my coffee. Haha! I’m a completely different person without caffeine. Good luck with school!

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s so many books! I only set my goal for 50 for the year since I wasn’t sure how much I would be able to read and this is my first time actually keeping track of it. I think for next year I’ll bump it up to 100 though. 70 books in 6 months is really impressive! I think the reason I have never had much coffee while at school is because we aren’t allowed to have coffee pots in our dorms (which is ridiculous if you ask me) and I don’t want to pay for coffee every morning hahaha

      Liked by 1 person

      • Now that you say that I guess I did read a lot. Some bloggers were telling me they read like six books a week, and here I thought I was slacking. Haha! I read really fast, especially NA and YA romances. I read those in a few hours. Fantasies take me longer because of the world building. No coffee pots? Oh, wow. I’d be sneaking one in under my jacket. Haha! I’m a caffeine addict for sure. I dated this guy my freshman year who was a crazy coffee drinker, and now I’m hooked. Damn him! Stupid boys. πŸ˜‚ I don’t blame you. Coffee is expensive by the cup. Even Dunkin Donuts isn’t that cheap, let alone Starbucks. I was spending hundreds of dollars there a month years ago. I finally put myself on a no buying coffee out restriction. It was getting out of hand. What college do you go to?

        Liked by 1 person

      • I totally understand what you’re saying. I read 1-2 books a week and people I know in real life think that’s some absurd amount, but I see bloggers who go through way more than that in a week. I’m sure there are people who hide coffee pots in their room but I’m too afraid that I would get caught haha I go to Boston University!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I love how you say real life. Haha! My mom is the only person I know who reads. That’s kind of sad. People have actually asked me why I read. I was like why don’t you? Too busy watching TV? Lol. Someone told me about a blogger that reads 30 books a month. They must not leave their house or have any kind of life. That’s a crazy number. You could use an electric burner. They’re really small and people I work with use them to heat coffee pots. I guess your RA would smell it though and maybe freak out if they’re not a coffee fan. I looked into Boston University for my masters. Good school. I still haven’t finished my masters. I started taking classes for computers and work got too crazy to keep up.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I have no idea. I guess they have no life or hobbies. I don’t know how that’s possible though. Even at 16, I had a real job, let alone my adult jobs. If I read while I was working, I don’t think I could read that many books in one month. I think the most I’ve read in one month is 10. That’s so exciting! Good luck with your classes. I thought I would want to go to school forever, and I kind of did with all my certifications and degrees, but I didn’t have the patience anymore with my job to finish my masters. School is fun though. I’m such a nerd. πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • So far the most I’ve read in a month is 7 but I’m aiming for 10 this month. I guess we’ll see how that goes haha Thanks! I’m going to have to go to grad school and get my master’s since I’m a psych major and a bachelor’s in psych is pretty useless hahaha I originally wanted to go for a doctorate but that’s too much time and money lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • I hope you reach your book goal. I feel like I should be outside more since its summer, but it’s so damn humid here. Reading outside isn’t that fun with all the sun glare. Oh yeah. I forgot about that. You have a long ways to go. But I’m sure you’ll be happy you did it when it’s all said and done.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on hitting 6 months of blogging! That’s so exciting ^_^ Speaking of exciting — are you taking a class on digital piracy or actual, swashbuckling piracy?

    I also love the Sims and love the fact that they took out gender restrictions. Have you gotten the new expansion, Dine Out? I hear it’s really good, but I have to study for my driver’s exam first so I’m not getting it yet. Otherwise there’ll be no studying. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! It’s on actual piracy, not digital – I’ve heard it’s a really fun class and I’m so excited. I bought Dine Out the day it came out haha It is really fun, although I wish you could be the chef at your own restaurant instead of just the manager. I still have a lot of fun with it though. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Congrats on being ahead of your challenge! That’s awesome.

    A history of piracy class? Don’t mind me, I’ll just be over here asphyxiating from jealousy.

    I used to have all the posts emailed to me, too, but it quickly got out of hand–and the more posts piled up, the less I wanted to try to read them. I turned of email notifications for all the blogs I follow, and just use the Reader now. Sometimes I fall a few days behind (as I am now), but I feel less overwhelmed, so it’s easier to catch up. I’d suggest you give it a try, if emails aren’t working out for you! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!
      I’m so excited for this class! Besides the fact that it sounds like it’s going to be super interesting, I’ve heard from other students that the professor and the class are really good. πŸ™‚
      Thanks, I might have to give that a try!

      Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

