9 Series I Really Need To Read

9 series to read

Today I’m sharing with you all a list of 9 series that a lot of people have read but I haven’t gotten to yet despite the fact that I really want to read them. I was originally going to include only 5 series, but well… you can already see how that turned out.

1. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

256683Okay I seriously feel like the only YA reader left in the world who hasn’t read this series. When it first came out, I wasn’t all that interested in it, but I’ve since become more interested because of how popular it is and because I read The Infernal Devices (I’m a cheater, I know) and really liked it. I know a lot of people have problems with this series (and with Cassandra Clare), but I still want to give it a try. I actually have a few of the books as I found them in a thrift shop, but I still haven’t gotten around to starting them…

 

 

2. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

11235712This is another series that I’m pretty sure everyone except for me has read. I honestly have no idea why I haven’t read these books yet. They sound like something I’d absolutely love and I own the first two books. So why haven’t I read The Lunar Chronicles? I don’t know. I guess I’m a slacker.

3. Legend by Marie Lu

9275658As a huge dystopian fan, I have been wanting to read this for quite some time. Again, I own the first book so I don’t have any excuse not to at least read the first one. I also really want to read The Young Elites although I don’t feel quite as bad for not getting to that yet since the last book hasn’t been published yet. 😉

 

 

 

 

4. The Selection by Kiera Cass

10507293I’ve been wanting to read this since the first book was published years ago. I know a lot of people have problems with this series and I’ve heard that the writing isn’t the best, but I still want to read it. It seems like something I’d enjoy as long as I go in expecting imperfections. I should actually read this pretty soon because I borrowed the first book from my library.

5. The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

10194157I’ll probably end up buying this trilogy when the paperback box set comes out in September. It sounds really good and I know a lot of people have read it and really enjoyed it. Plus I’ve heard great things about Bardugo’s writing. I want to read Six of Crows as well, but I want to wait until I’ve read The Grisha trilogy before I do that.

6. The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

17675462Now that this series is all published, I really want to get to it. This one hasn’t been on my TBR for that long, as I actually first heard about it a little while after I started blogging in January. But thanks to Jill over at Rant and Rave About Books, I now own an eBook copy of The Raven Boys so I’m going to try to get to it soon. 🙂

7. The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski

16069030This is another one that I hadn’t heard about until after I started blogging. I’ll admit that I’m not 100% sure if I’ll enjoy this, but I want to read it anyway. I’ve heard from some people that it seems to kind of glorify slavery which is what has me skeptical. I’ll end up borrowing this from the library so if I don’t like it, I won’t feel bad about having spent money on it haha Rutkoski is also scheduled to be at the Boston Teen Author Festival in September which I’m hoping to go to, so I want to try to read this before then.

8. Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

23599075I hadn’t heard of the Throne of Glass series until I started blogging either. I love fantasy though so I definitely want to read it. I’ve also heard a lot of good things about Sarah J. Maas.

9. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

18068332I recently bought Shatter Me because the eBook was on sale for Kindle for $1.99 so I should be able to get to this soon-ish. (But will I actually? Who knows?) This is a series I’ve been meaning to read for years, but for whatever reason I haven’t. I’ve heard mixed things about it, but it sounds really interesting so I’m hoping I’ll like it. I’m also really in love with that cover.

21 thoughts on “9 Series I Really Need To Read

  1. We’re TBR twins. I haven’t read any of these either. I just bought Shatter Me. It’s on sale for Kindle for $1.99 right now. I started The Mortal Instruments, and I only made it 10% before I stopped reading. If you want to read Clockwork Angel, I hear that’s also $1.99. I was thinking about buying that one, too. ToG I own but haven’t read yet. The MC sounds annoying so I’ve been hesitant about starting that one. The Lunar Chronicles is another one I have on the list and need to get around to. I also have about 50 other books I should read first that are sitting on my Kindle. 😂 I can’t stop buying books. I can’t wait to see what you think about The Raven Boys. I’m reading that one this month for Hype or Like Friday.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A lot of these I have started but haven’t completed, which I definitely need to do. There is also a few I need to add to my tbr asap.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I stopped reading The Selection series after the first book. I did the same for Shatter Me. I DNF’d it, I just couldn’t get into it. I don’t think I will return to The Selection series either. It was just okay to me.

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

