A Late June TBR

Hi everyone! I decided quite late that I’d like to try to actually put together a monthly TBR for June. I have so many books that I want to read ASAP and this list is going to feature some of them (others I am forcing myself to wait to read).

I have a couple of goals for June that this TBR is going to help me with:

  1. Finish reading the library books I took out in May (thank god for library renewals)
  2. Read at least 10 books

Now, onto my June TBR!

A Darker Shade final for Irene22692740111782251050729315993203

1767546223947922261183772263953518462643

  1. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
  2. Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff Garvin
  3. Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys
  4. The Selection by Kiera Cass
  5. The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman
  6. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  7. If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo
  8. The Lie Tree by Frances Hardinge
  9. Holding Smoke by Elle Cosimano
  10. From Gods by Mary Ting

I’m reading A Darker Shade of Magic right now and I’m absolutely loving it. It hooked me right from the beginning. Why didn’t I read this sooner?!

Only time will tell if I’m actually going to stick to this TBR, but I’d like to at least try. Two of these are books that I got months ago on NetGalley and I really need to get myself together and read them. I still have five others from NetGalley that aren’t listed here. When I first started blogging, I went way overboard with NetGalley requests because I really didn’t think I was going to get approved for them. OOPS.

Anyway, let me know if you’ve read any of these and if so, what you thought of them! Feel free to leave links to your own June TBR post as well.

6 thoughts on “A Late June TBR

  1. I’m not a fan of monthly TBR because I never stick to it. I’m a mood reader so I pick one book after the other 🙂 But I have a few ARCs due for June so I’m not totally free to choose! I am reading The Raven Boys this month for the Hype or Like Friday group 🙂 Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes! Library renewals FTW. ADSOM is amazing. Looks like you have a great line up for June. Also, anything Ruta Sepetys will blow your socks off. Sarena is a huuuuge fan of hers.

    Also, The Raven Boys is perfection. There’s a lot of detail going on in that series, so I recommend reading (at least) some of them back to back.😀

    Sasha @ The Writing Duo
    thependanttrilogy.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

