3 Days, 3 Quotes Day 1

I was tagged by three different people to do this. Thank you to Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews, Theresa @ The Calico Books, and Amanda @ Hanging With Amanda for the tags. Lauren I know you tagged me FOREVER ago but look! I finally got to it hahaha Make sure you all go check out these lovely blogs!

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Post a quote for three consecutive days
  • Nominate three bloggers each day

Sooo I’m going to do this a bit differently than I’ve seen people doing them. Most people have chosen quotes that they like because they can relate to them, but I’m just going to choose quotes that come from some of my favorite books that I think capture the essence of that book pretty well rather than quotes that really resonated with me.

Today’s is from Insurgent by Veronica Roth:

People, I have discovered, are layers and layers of secrets. You believe you know them, that you understand them, but their motives are always hidden from you, buried in their own hearts. You will never know them, but sometimes you decide to trust them.

Anyone who has read Insurgent probably remembers how Tris and Four (especially Tris) were basically just going behind each other’s back to do what they thought was right every other chapter haha This is one of my favorite quotes from that book because it really sums up what was going on between the two of them (although I don’t remember the exact context of this quote so it could have nothing to do with them) and I think it’s a pretty accurate, if a bit cynical, view of human relationships as well.

Today I’m tagging a few of my new followers:

Monique @ That Wild Soul

Amy @ InkySpells

Beth @ The Books Are Everywhere

As always, feel free to ignore this if you want to or have already done this. 🙂

One thought on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Day 1

Join the Discussion

