WWW Wednesday (5/25)

WWW Wednesday

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

6397206On Monday night, I started reading Picture Perfect by Jodi Picoult. I’ve been a fan of Picoult’s since I was around 14 or 15 years old, but when I went to the library I saw this book which I hadn’t read and it sounded interesting so I took it out. I haven’t gotten very far into it (I’m about 60 pages in) but so far it’s alright. It’s different than I was expecting, as it starts off with one of the main characters having amnesia which was not mentioned anywhere in the summary on the back, so I was a bit confused haha But other than that, I’m enjoying it.

What did you recently finish reading?

25614492Also on Monday night I finished reading Ruta Sepetys’ Salt to the Sea. This was a really great book, although I don’t think I enjoyed it quite as much as I enjoyed Between Shades of Gray. It’s still a fantastic book though. My review is written and scheduled, waiting to be posted on Friday so you’ll get to see all my thoughts on it then. 🙂

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

23947922For the past several books I’ve read, I’ve been picking from my library TBR jar so I may do that again. BUT I have Meredith Russo’s If I Was Your Girl staring at me, begging to be read so I think I may take a quick break from my library books and read that instead. I’ve seen many people saying how much they love it and I can’t handle waiting to read it anymore haha Plus Meredith responded to my tweet about wanting to read it and followed me on Twitter, so now I have to read it ASAP. 😉

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (5/25)

  1. I’m not sure I’ve ever read anything by Jodi Picoult… that can’t be right surely? I’m going to have to check because if that’s true then it seems like a major oversight!!

    I know what you mean about having books staring at you. I have the first 4 Outlander books glaring at me. They’ve been doing it for the past few months. I really have to start the series soon!

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/05/25/www-wednesday-25th-may-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad you liked ‘Salt of the Sea.’ I have ‘Between Shades of Grey’ at home so I’m even more glad to hear you liked that more. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

