Musing Mondays (5/23)

Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Books and a Beat. To participate, you choose one of the prompts to do and then answer the week’s random question and leave a link on the original post.

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

I’m currently reading Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys. I’ve been wanting to read this for so long and I was so happy that I was finally able to get it from the library. I’ve been really loving it, although it’s been taking me awhile to read it as I’ve been pretty busy the past few days. But now I have a little over 100 pages left and should be able to finish it today. I’m planning on posting a review this weekend. 🙂

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Name a book you thought you wouldn’t like, but ended up loving.

I guess I’ll go with Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy. It wasn’t really that I didn’t think I’d like it, but I just wasn’t really interested in it. I knew that the MC was a big fan of Dolly Parton who I personally can’t stand so I was a bit apprehensive going into it. But it ended up being a fantastic book and I gave it a 5-star review.

If you posted a Musing Mondays, feel free to leave a link in the comments and I’ll check it out. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (5/23)

Leave a Reply

