Bout of Books Read-a-Thon Wrap-Up

A few days ago, I posted about the progress I had made so far in the Bout of Books Read-a-Thon. At that point, I had finished 2 books: Justice by Michelle Johnson (book 2 in the Oleah Chronicles) and Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy.

I really liked both of those books. Dumplin’ has absolutely become one of my favorite books. Willowdean was funny and I loved her so much. You can check out my review of Justice here and Dumplin’ here.

As of (very late) last night, I also finished a third book: The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry. I could have finished it sooner if I hadn’t slacked off on reading on Saturday, but oh well. I still finished it! And that means I also met my goal of reading 3 books throughout the read-a-thon, although barely. This was an okay book, although it wasn’t the most exciting thing I’ve ever read. You can expect to see a review go up at some point this week.

Overall, I’m pleased with how I did. It was nice to get so much reading done in a week. 🙂 I had a lot of fun doing my first read-a-thon and will definitely be participating in more in the future!

If any of you participated in the Bout of Books Read-a-Thon, feel free to comment below with how you did or link me to a wrap-up post if you made one.

6 thoughts on “Bout of Books Read-a-Thon Wrap-Up

  1. I decided not to participate in Bout of Books in the end because I had Commited to reading two large fantasy epics during that week due to the Nebula Awards. I could only finish one and am halfway through the second one as I write e this, haha. So my schedule didn’t lend itself to a readathon. But maybe next time.

    I’ve e seen Dumpling around the blogosphere a few times. It sounds lovely and I hope it continues to get some love.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks like you had a great read-a-thon! I didn’t really like Dumplin’ myself, but then again I kind of have an ‘unpopular opinion’ problem with most hyped books haha. I’m glad you enjoyed it though!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

