WWW Wednesday (5/11)

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

18304322Last night I started reading Julie Murphy’s Dumplin’. I honestly didn’t have much interest in this when I first heard about it, but I’ve been seeing a lot of people praising the representation in the overweight MC so I had to pick it up. It seems like no one in YA is ever anything but super skinny! Anyway, I’m glad I decided to read it because although I’m only about 50 pages in, I’m really enjoying it so far.

What did you recently finish reading?

2974403125896649Since last week’s WWW Wednesday, I finished reading two books. The first was Five Seven Six by C.E. Wilson. I enjoyed it quite a bit – if you want to see more of what I thought, you can check out my review. The second book I finished was Justice by Michelle Johnson, book 2 in the Oleah Chronicles. I liked this one more than I liked the first one (and I enjoyed the first book). My review isn’t up yet but it will probably go up either the 14th or the 15th as the book releases on the 15th.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I have no clue! I’ll definitely be reading one of the library books I got the other day. But I’m not sure which one. I’m using a TBR jar with those to pick my next read because all of those books are books I’ve been dying to read and it’s impossible for me to pick one. So I’ll next be reading whatever I pick out of that jar. 🙂

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (5/11)

  1. Oh Dumplin’! I wasn’t too sure about it either, but I decided to get a copy anyway and I will be reading it soon as well. I hope you will enjoy your books this week!

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

