Library Book Haul AKA Proof I Have No Self-Control

Remember how I mentioned that I was going to the library last night? And remember how I’ve always said I have no control when it comes to borrowing books from the library? Yeah… last night just reminded me of how true that is.

I originally was just planning on getting maybe around 3 or 4 books, as I still have tons of books that I’ve bought over the past few months that I haven’t read.Β I walked out with 9.

In my defense, they were all books that I had on my list of books to read and none were random books that I picked up without having heard of them before.

IMG_20160510_142712

There’s the stack of books that I got! In case you can’t see the picture for whatever reason, the books I got were:

  1. The Selection by Kiera Cass
  2. Picture Perfect by Jodi Picoult
  3. Faking Normal by Courtney Stevens
  4. Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys
  5. Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy
  6. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  7. The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry
  8. Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff Garvin
  9. The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman

I have no idea which one I’m going to read first so I think I’m going to start a TBR jar and just pick books from that. If you have any recommendations on which to prioritize, feel free to let me know!

18 thoughts on “Library Book Haul AKA Proof I Have No Self-Control

    • I was so happy to see how many new(-ish) releases they had available. There were so many books that had come out in the past 3 or 4 months that I had been wanting to read that I could take out – I had a hard time not borrowing every single one hahaha

      Like

  1. That’s a fantastic haul!
    Haha! I once went to the library only to return a book. Just to return one. Not to get any. No, because that would have been stupid because I already had a stack at home and a pile on my Kindle. Well… I got seven.
    I think we’re all addicts who possibly need help πŸ™‚
    I haven’t been to the library for over a month because I have so many books to read already and I know I’ll end up getting loads!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha that’s totally something I would do. A lot of the time if I have books to return I just ask my mom to drop them off for me otherwise I’ll end up returning one and checking out four lol Since there’s no money involved, I have absolutely no way to get myself to stop haha

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I went to the library not that long ago and rented more books than I could carry and didn’t get a chance to read any of them by the due date. I’m the worst with that. I pickup too many at a time, so I know how you feel. I just bought The Raven Boys. I’m looking forward to reading it after all the good reviews I’ve read. This is the first time I’ve heard of Dumplin’ but now I want to check it out on Goodreads. Nice book haul!

    Liked by 1 person

      • I just looked it up on Goodreads and it’s an interesting premise, so I added it to my TBR. All the glowing reviews from bloggers we trust always helps. πŸ™‚ My library didn’t have a good selection in person. The librarian told me to either order them from another library or get the kindle copy. I have so much to catch up on I didn’t even go on Overdrive yet to borrow the mobi files. The life of a book blogger… πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, I know that situation all too well. Last time I went to the library, I borrowed 6 books and did not get a chance to read any of them… But my library mostly offers classics and university manuals so there’s not a lot of choices. I bought The Raven Boys earlier this week and I am really looking forward to reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m lucky that the library in my hometown has a pretty great YA section but at the same time it makes it so hard for me to choose books because I want to borrow them all hahaha I’m really excited for The Raven Boys too! I’m hoping it will live up to all the hype I’ve seen πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I don’t have any self-control in bookstore, library sales, or thrift stores. So, in order to get some reading control over my books, I’m avoiding them. Which makes me sad. But seeing your stack helps with my withdrawal.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

