Bout of Books Read-a-Thon – I’m in!

Hello everyone! I hope you all are having a wonderful weekend and enjoying Mother’s Day (if you don’t have a mom or don’t get along with your mom – I love you and will be your honorary mom for today).

I’ve seen a couple of people in the book community signing up for the Bout of Books read-a-thon that starts tomorrow and I’ve decided that I want to join! Since I started book blogging, I haven’t been able to join in on any of the read-a-thons because I’ve been crazy busy with school. But last week was finals week and now I’m free for four months which means I can participate in this one!

Anyway, the Bout of Books Read-a-Thon is pretty low pressure. There are challenges and stuff going on (and prizes to win) but you pretty much set your own goals. Here’s the official blurb:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 9th and runs through Sunday, May 15th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 16 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I’m keeping my goals/TBR pretty low because I’ve only just gotten home for the summer and it usually takes me a few days to get used to being home and start relaxing/reading. With that said, I’m still hoping to get at least a few books read.

My goal is to read at least 3 books throughout the week. Here is a tentative TBR that I will likely be pulling books from, although I am going to the library tomorrow night so this may change:

297440312394792226074114234382883844726489591

26118377235020522098336225785357

So these are 10 books that I’ll be pulling from, but like I said, I’m going to the library and I also ordered two books that will be coming later in the week. If you guys are participating, link me in the comments to your sign-up/TBR/etc. posts and I’ll check them out. 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books Read-a-Thon – I’m in!

Leave a Reply

