The Sunshine Blogger Award

I love getting nominated/tagged in these posts. I was nominated by Lauren at Wonderless Reviews – thank you so much Lauren! 🙂

the-sunshine-blogger-award

Rules:

  • Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.
  • Nominate some wonderful bloggers and write 11 questions for them to answer.

Lauren’s Questions

1) If you could switch places with your favourite character who would you choose?

This is hard because a lot of my favorite characters are from dystopian worlds that I don’t want to switch places with haha I guess I’ll go with Hermione (such a typical answer but oh well lol). To be able to go to Hogwarts and learn magic would be so fun!

2) Do you have any tattoos? Would you get one if you don’t?

I don’t have any! But there are some Ed Sheeran lyrics I want to get tattooed and I’d like to get a book-related tattoo, although I have no idea what I would get.

3) What was the last thing you searched on Google?

“Define confabulation” I was studying for my abnormal psychology final haha

4) What’s your most recent 5 star read?

Fear My Mortality by Everly Frost! I absolutely loved this book and if you’re curious, here’s my review. 

5) Can you stop in the middle of a chapter or do you have to get to the end before closing the book?

I mean I can but I really hate stopping in the middle of a chapter. It’s the main reason why I only read when I know I have enough time. I avoid reading while waiting in a waiting room for example because I don’t want to have to stop before I reach the end of the chapter. It’s something that actually annoys me about myself – I’d be able to read so much more if I was okay with stopping before the end of a chapter.

6) How is your bookshelf organised?

Ha, I don’t have a bookshelf right now. 😦 Ever since I went to college, my poor books remain in boxes. I take out a few books at a time to take with me to school. When I did have a bookshelf, I had them organized alphabetically by author.

This has me sad about not having a bookshelf now.

7) Give me a random line from the book you’re currently reading.

“Maybe the world was too big to ever feel comfortable in.” – Five Seven Six by C.E. Wilson

8) When is your favourite time of the day to read?

At night before I go to bed! It gives me time to wind down before going to sleep and usually helps me fall asleep better (as opposed to watching Netflix before bed).

9) You get to have a dinner party with 3 people dead or alive, who would you choose?

Oh God. Umm Ed Sheeran because I love him and I met him once and he was really sweet and would be fun to have dinner with. Then maybe Veronica Roth because she seems like she’d be really nice and I also love the Divergent series. And um Jodi Picoult. She’s one of my favorite authors and I’d love to meet her.

10) If you could travel back to the past (don’t worry, you’re not going to break anything!) what era would you choose?

Probably the Victorian Era. I know that I would get fed up with the sexism after, like, 2 minutes but I love the aesthetic of that era.

11) Favourite childhood book? (No, you’re not allowed to say Harry Potter😉 )

Dear America: The Winter of Red Snow. I remember reading this in fifth grade and absolutely loving it. I was already a big reader, but reading that book essentially completely rejuvenated my love for reading and spurred my love of historical fiction!

Now, on to my nominees and questions. As always, if I tag you and you don’t want to do it – no problem!

Chantal @ CK’s Reading Corner | Izzi @ Ravenclaw Book Club | Hayley @ Rather Too Fond of Books | Luna @ LuniReads | Ashleigh @ A Frolice Through Fiction

  1. What was the first book you remember being completely addicted to?
  2. What’s one thing besides reading that you really enjoy doing?
  3. If you could get your hands on a copy of any upcoming release right now, what one would you get?
  4. What’s your favorite genre to read? Least favorite?
  5. Who is one author that you’d really like to meet?
  6. Is there anything you like to do while reading (eat, listen to music, etc.)?
  7. Where do you buy most of your books from?
  8. If you could get a (very accurate) movie or TV show adaptation of any book or series, which would you choose?
  9. What book/series would you want to be able to reread again for the first time?
  10. Where’s your favorite place to read?
  11. What’s one book cliche that you just can’t stand?

 

15 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Ah, I loved reading your answers 😀

    “Confabulation” almost sounds like a Harry Potter spell 😂 I have two tattoos, but I need more haha! I’d love to get a book related one. And ahhh, you’ve met Ed Sheeran?? I am so jealous right now! I’ve seen him live, but meeting him would be amazing. And aww, sorry for making you sad about your lack of bookshelves!

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

