Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You’d Like To Meet At BEA/BookCon

It’s time for this week’s Top 5 Wednesday post! This week’s prompt is “5 authors you’d like to meet at BEA/BookCon.” If only I were able to go this year! 😉 Although I was talking to my mom last week and I might be able to go next year as a graduation gift (I still can’t believe that I’ll be graduating college a year from now… Someone help).

Top 5 Wednesday is currently being hosted by Sam at ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to learn more about it or are considering joining in, check out the Goodreads group. Each week has a different topic and you just post 5 books that fit that topic. 

David Levithan

levithan_photo_webI’ll admit it’s been quite a few years since I’ve read any of his books, but I still think of him really fondly. I remember when I was in high school I discovered one of his books and then went on a binge, reading every book of his that my library had. So I would definitely love to meet him (and I really want to check out what he’s published since the last time I read his books).

Ransom Riggs

ransom_riggs-homeY’all probably know by now that I really the Miss Peregrine’s series (and good lord I need to read Library of Souls). I love that Riggs puts old vintage photos in these books too – it’s so unique and I love looking at them. I would love to be able to meet him and tell him how much of a fan of his I am!

Jodi Picoult

jodi-picoult-photo-2014The one adult author that I read a lot of. I haven’t read all of her books, but I’ve probably read about half of them and I really love them. Plain Truth is such a great book of hers (and its one of her lesser known works). I would be honored to meet her!

Veronica Roth

veronica-roth-300Divergent may actually be my favorite series… I know a lot of people don’t like it because of the ending and as heartbreaking as it was, I think it was perfect. So yeah, I love Divergent and I love the world that Roth built it in and would soooo love to be able to meet her.

Laurie Halse Anderson

temp_file20141028-16184-1umm78wI haven’t read all of her books either, but the ones I have read have really made a lasting impact on me. Her books are so real and tell such important stories. I’m hoping to read at least a couple more of her books over the summer because I absolutely love her writing and I so appreciate the topics that she brings to light. She’s probably one of my favorite authors which is why I’d love to be able to meet her!

 

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You’d Like To Meet At BEA/BookCon

Let's Chat!

