Teaser Tuesday (5/3)

Hi everyone! It’s time for this week’s teaser.

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB @ Books and a Beat. Everyone is welcome to join in.

Rules:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! You don’t want to give too much away so as to not ruin the book for others!
  • Share the title and author so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers.

25896649Last night I started reading C.E. Wilson’s Five Seven Six. It’s the sequel to Five Seven Five which I read and reviewed back in January and since I liked it, the author sent me a copy of this one to review as well. So far I’m enjoying it but I really haven’t gotten very far into it. Here’s my teaser for the week:

 

“The words bubbled in my mouth, threatening to spill. What could be the harm in telling her anything?”

One thought on “Teaser Tuesday (5/3)

Join the Discussion

