April Wrap-Up

April is over (thank god) and May is here! Once I get through the next several days, my life will be 100% better. I have a paper due tomorrow and then one final each on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. Once I’m done with those, I will be able to (mostly) relax all summer which I desperately need at this point haha

Despite having a ton of stuff going on this month, I did better than average with reading. Not really sure how I managed that, but I’m happy with myself ๐Ÿ™‚ Here are the books that I’ve read throughout April, complete with links to the reviews I posted:

  1. The Requiem Red by Brynn Chapman (2.5/5)
  2. Fear My Mortality by Everly Frost (5/5)
  3. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard (2/5)
  4. There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane (4/5)
  5. Witch Dance by Elizabeth Burgess (4/5)
  6. Oleah Chronicles: Truth by Michelle Johnson (4/5)
  7. Keep Sweet by Michele Dominguez Greene (4.5/5 – review to come)

5 out of the 7 were ARC reviews, two of which were author requests. I liked most of what I read this month, but was disappointed with The Requiem Red and Truthwitch. Check out my reviews to see more of my thoughts.

I also started posting discussion posts this month. I really enjoy writing these and seeing what you all have to say about the topic. Here are the discussions I posted this month:

  1. Thoughts on Goodreads
  2. DNFing Books
  3. Writing Negative Reviews
  4. eBooks vs. Physical Books

I also reached a very mini-milestone that is probably nothing to a lot of people, but still is very exciting to me: I reached 50 followers here on WordPress! ๐Ÿ™‚ I know it’s not much, but I’m honestly still amazed that anyone cares about what I post haha

I’m really looking forward to May (aside from the first week). I have a feeling I’ll be able to get a lot of reading done which is always a good thing!

9 thoughts on “April Wrap-Up

  1. Congratulations on reaching fifty followers! I want to read There Once Were Stars, I’m glad you enjoyed it. I can’t wait to read it too ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

