ARC April Wrap-Up

Hello everyone! Today I will be posting a wrap-up of just the ARCs I read so everyone can see how well I did on the ARC April challenge that Read.Sleep.Repeat hosted this month. Tomorrow I will hopefully be posting a full April wrap-up which include all these ARCs as well as some other stuff, so keep an eye out for that.

I ended up reading five ARCs. This is pretty good for me, especially considering everything I’ve had going on in school this month, and is actually better than I was anticipating. I thought with school and my slower-than-average reading pace, I would only get a couple done.

I’m not going to go into too much detail here, as I’ve already written reviews for them all (which I’ve included links to), but here are the ARCs I read throughout April:

  1. The Requiem Red by Brynn Chapman
  2. Fear My Mortality by Everly Frost
  3. There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane
  4. Witch Dance by Elizabeth Burgess
  5. Oleah Chronicles: Truth by Michelle Johnson

Not too shabby! I was off to a slow start, but read the last three all pretty quickly towards the end of the month. I still have several ARCs to read, but I got a few off my list which is always a good thing. Another good thing: I actually really enjoyed all of these except for The Requiem Red. Go check out the reviews if you want to know more of my thoughts.

I had a lot of fun doing this challenge and I will be definitely participating when they do the ARC August challenge! I have a feeling I will do even better on that one since it’ll be during summer break. 🙂

Let's Chat!

