May Releases I’m Excited For

26074114Lost in Love (City Love #2) by Susane Colasanti

Releases on May 3rd, 2016

Back in March I read City Love (here’s the review). It was the first YA romance or contemporary that I had read in quite awhile. I really liked it and it had quite a few twists towards the end, so I can’t wait to see what happens in Lost in Love. I think I’m supposed to be getting a copy of it from HarperTeen as I won an Instagram giveaway that Susane did, but that was back in February and as far as I know, it still hasn’t gotten to my house (as of the last time I was home on the 18th it hadn’t, but I’m at school now so I’m not sure). But regardless, I will be reading this soon, whether I have to buy it or pick it up from the library or whether it comes in the mail!

23197843Suffer Love by Ashley Herring Blake

Releases on May 3rd, 2016

I’ve been following Ashley on Twitter for several months now and I absolutely adore her. Quite honestly, that’s the main reason why I want to read this. It’s her debut novel and I’m so excited for her! Plus, I’ve been trying to read more contemporaries (or really any genre that isn’t fantasy or sci-fi) and this really does sound good. And can we talk about that cover?! I love it!

 

23947922If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo

Releases on May 3rd, 2016

I’m really excited for this book. It’s about a trans teenage girl and is written by a trans author. I hear the cover model is also trans. I’ve never read anything with a trans character (that I can remember at least) and have really been wanting to, not only to help educate myself, but also to show support for these books. Trans representation is so so so important. I’m definitely going to try to pick this up ASAP after my finals are over either from the library or I’ll order it. Anyway, I’m super excited for this book and lots of people who got ARCs seem to be loving it.

These are just three of several books coming out in May that I’m excited for. Luckily, all three come out early in the month so I can have my hands on them soon! Have any of you read these already? Are any of these on your TBR? What other May releases are you looking forward to? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “May Releases I’m Excited For

Leave a Reply

