WWW Wednesday (4/27)

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

25626729I’m currently reading Oleah Chronicles: Truth by Michelle Johnson which I got an eARC of from Michelle. The basic premise of this book is a bit cliche, but I have to say I’m enjoying this a lot more than I originally thought I would. It’s not perfect, but is immensely entertaining. Angel, the main character, is pretty great although she does sometimes fall on the side of annoying teenager haha Anyway I should be done in the next couple of days with this, so look out for the review. 🙂

What did you recently finish reading?

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00015]Elizabeth Burgess sent me a copy of her book, Witch Dance, which I finished a couple of days ago. I actually enjoyed it quite a bit more than I thought I would, after I read some of the Goodreads reviews haha A lot of people found the narration confusing, but I got used to it after a chapter or two (I also didn’t think it was nearly as confusing as people were saying to be honest). Anyway, if you missed the review you can take a look at it here.

What do you think you’ll read next?

51do2jptbxl-_sx330_bo1204203200_After I finish Oleah Chronicles: Truth I’m going to take a quick break from ARCs and read Keep Sweet by Michele Dominguez Greene. I’ve been wanting to read this book for a few years now and I finally picked it up at the library last month, but still haven’t gotten the chance to read it. It’s a book about a girl in the FLDS, which if you don’t know is the Fundamentalist Latter Day Saints, which is a cult in the southwestern US. I’m really looking forward to reading it and it should be a quick read as it’s about 200 pages.

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (4/27)

Leave a Reply

