ARC April Update

Hello everyone! I’m participating in ARC April which is hosted by Read.Sleep.Repeat.  ARC April is a challenge to motivate you to read all those ARCs that you’ve fallen behind on and while I haven’t been reading as many ARCs as I originally had hoped, I’d say I’m doing okay, especially considering all the school-related stuff I’ve had to do this month (the end of semester is never a fun time).

I was going to do weekly updates but I didn’t do one last week because I didn’t have anything to add since my previous update! I wanted to read one of the books I borrowed from the library and ended up reading Truthwitch which took me forever, so I didn’t get around to any other ARCs.

BUT this past week I’ve read another ARC so I figured I’d post an update. 🙂

So in my last ARC April Update, I mentioned that I had read 2 ARCs: The Requiem Red by Brynn Chapman and Fear My Mortality by Everly Frost. Check out those reviews if you want to see what I thought.

Since then, I’ve also read There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane. I really liked it! It was the first dystopian that I’d read in awhile. It was really fast-paced which was nice because it kept me interested the whole time. I gave it a 4 out of 5 star rating. Check out my review.

Right now, I’m reading Witch Dance by Elizabeth Burgess. The author sent me an eARC to review. This should be a pretty quick read since it’s only about 80-90 pages. I haven’t gotten too far into it, but I’m hoping it’ll be a good read.

Next Sunday I’ll be posting a final update on how many ARCs I read throughout April, so stay tuned. If any of you guys have been participating, let me know how you’re doing in the comments!

Leave a Reply

