WWW Wednesday (4/20)

I was originally going to skip WWW Wednesday this week and just do my Top 5 Wednesday post, but I’m trying to procrastinate on writing a paper right now so here I am. 

WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

29362972Right now I’m reading There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane. I’m enjoying this a lot more than I thought I would. I thought I would like it, but honestly didn’t expect myself to like it this much. I’ve been reading it at a much faster pace than usual and I’m 99% sure I’ll finish it tonight. A review will probably be posted tomorrow at some point, so be sure to look for it. 🙂

What did you recently finish reading?

21414439Over the weekend I finished reading Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. I was pretty excited going into it because I’d seen/heard a lot of people liking it and I’m a big fan of fantasy so I thought I would like it. Buuuut I was disappointed. I gave it 2.5/5 stars because although there were a few things I liked, the plot was all over the place and I had a really hard time staying interested. You can check out my full review here.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00015]I think I actually mentioned this in last week’s post, but once I finish There Once Were Stars  I will be reading Witch Dance by Elizabeth Burgess. Elizabeth contacted me asking me if I’d like to review it and it does sound pretty interesting. It’s pretty short (I think only 80-90 pages) so I should be able to finish it in a day or two.

 

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (4/20)

Let's Chat!

