WWW Wednesday (4/13)

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

 

What are you currently reading?

21414439I’m currently reading Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. I grabbed this from the library awhile ago because I’d heard quite a few bloggers were enjoying it and I’m a pretty big fan of fantasy, so I had to give it a try. I found it pretty slow for the first 100 pages or so and started to get discouraged, but it’s picked up and I’m really enjoying it now. I’m hoping to finish in the next few days and then you all can look for a review!

What did you recently finish reading?

25349721I (somewhat) recently finished reading Fear My Mortality by Everly Frost. I really loved this book a LOT and it ended up being my first 5-star read since I read Michael Grant’s Front Lines back in January. If you like sci-fi, check out my review here.

What do you think you’ll read next?

29362972Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00015]So I have a few ARCs I need to read for their release on the 26th so they’re going to be my next two reads. The first is There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane. It’s a dystopian that I was able to get from Month9Books and since I looove dystopias, I’m super excited for it. After that I’m going to read Witch Dance by Elizabeth Burgess which I got a copy of from the author. It sounds pretty interesting although I’m a little bit afraid that there’s going to be some cultural appropriation going on, but we’ll see.

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (4/13)

  1. Good to hear Truthwitch picked up later on! I still have to get a copy myself, but it definitely sounds like an interesting read. I love the cover of There Once Were Stars by the way. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Everyone seems to be reading/have read Truthwitch! I’m looking forward to reading your review 🙂 There Once Were Stars sounds good, and we can always use a good dystopian. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

