Musing Mondays (4/11)

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Books and a Beat where you answer one of the following prompts in addition to the weekly question:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

This week’s question is: Name a book everyone should read at least once.

Up next I think I’ll read There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane. This is an eARC that I received from Month9Books. It’s released on the 26th and I want to make sure that I have it read and a review ready to go on its release day. It definitely seems interesting. This is a dystopian (which you may or may not know is my favorite genre) where people live within a dome that they’re told protects them from radiation, but the MC sees someone outside the dome and begins to question everything. I’m excited to start reading this. If you want to check it out, here’s the Goodreads page.

Name a book everyone should read at least once. Would it be cliche to say Harry Potter? I think everyone should read it since it’s been such a huge cultural phenomenon and of course because they’re great books. Aside from Harry Potter, I’d maybe go with The Boy in the Striped Pajamas because it’s about a really important topic (the Holocaust) and was a really great and emotional book. It was actually the first book I ever read that made me cry.

 

5 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (4/11)

Let's Chat!

