ARC April – Week 1 Update

Hello everyone! As you may or may not know, I’m participating in ARC April that’s being hosted by Read.Sleep.Repeat.  ARC April is a challenge to motivate you to read all those ARCs that you’ve fallen behind on and lord knows I could use the motivation haha

I just wanted to do a quick update about my progress so far. I don’t really have any clear-cut goals for this, I’m just kind of going with the flow and seeing how many ARCs I can finish.

So far I’ve read 2 ARCs both of which were ARCs I received from Month9Books. One, The Requiem Red, I started in March and read about half of in March and then I finished the other half in the first couple of days. It was okay, but for a large part of it I was really confused. You can check out my review here.

The second, Fear My Mortality, was fantastic. Easily one of the best books I’ve read recently. It was my first five star read since January. If you guys like sci-fi at all, definitely check out my review here. It was a really great read and I’m so happy that Month9Books sent me an ARC to read/review.

Right now I’m actually not reading an ARC (I’m reading Truthwitch by Susan Dennard which I picked up from the library) but once I finish this book I’m going to read There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane. This is another one that I got from Month9Books. It releases on the 26th and I’m pretty excited to read it as it really sounds interesting.

For those of you participating in ARC April, how are things coming along? 🙂

4 thoughts on “ARC April – Week 1 Update

  1. I am not officially participating in ARC April but I am slowly but surely going through my ARCs pile anyway – I need better NG ratio haha. Good luck with it!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

