WWW Wednesday (4/6)

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

25349721I’m currently reading Fear My Mortality by Everly Frost. Guys. Month9Books sent me an eARC and I’m so happy because I LOVE this book. It might be the first 5 star read I’ve had in awhile (I think my last 5 star read was Front Lines back in January). I’ve been hooked from page one and it’s a really unique and action-packed story. I’ll probably finish it today and the review should be up either tonight or tomorrow so you’ll see all my thoughts then. But seriously, it’s so good.

What did you recently finish reading?

26176476Over the weekend, I finished The Requiem Red by Brynn Chapman. It was an okay read. I rated it 3.5 stars but I feel that was too high of a rating. At the time I wrote the review, I was wrapped up in how much I liked the ending. While the ending was really good (and had a huge cliffhanger), the rest of the book was just okay and a lot of it was confusing. So I think I need to go back and lower that rating. You can check out the review here.

What do you think you’ll read next?

21414439I’m honestly not too sure. I definitely want to read one of the library books I have. I think I’ll probably end up reading Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. I’ve seen so many people reading and loving it. If I don’t read Truthwitch, then I’ll read The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken.

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (4/6)

  1. I just bought Truthwitch today. I am very, very excited to read it. Though, unfortunately, it is pretty far down on my TBR. I hope that you enjoy it though! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

