March Wrap-Up

Today is officially the last day of March! This is kind of exciting for me because April is my last month of classes before I have finals the first week of May and then summer break! April is going to be  a busy month.

This month I read 5 books:

  1. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
  2. In Place of Never by Julie Anne Lindsey
  3. City Love by Susane Colasanti 
  4. Relief Map by Rosalie Knecht
  5. Just a Few Inches by Tara St. Pierre

I enjoyed almost all of these (the exception being Relief Map which wasn’t a bad book, it just wasn’t for me), but I have to say my favorite was probably In Place of Never. That’s kind of weird to me because if you had told me these were the books I’d read this month I would’ve bet my life that Glass Sword would be my favorite, but alas. I’ve linked all the reviews above, so check those out if you want to see my thoughts on them.

This month I bought a few books, grabbed some books from the library, and then downloaded tons of ebooks onto my Kindle (I’m not listing those because the list would go on forever).

The physical books I bought were:

  • Beloved by Toni Morrison
  • Witch-Hunt by Marc Aronson
  • The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson
  • All These Things I’ve Done by Gabrielle Zevin
  • A New Human by Mike Morwood
  • The Only Thing to Fear by Caroline Tung Richmond
  • Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein
  • An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  • Firstlife by Gena Showalter

The books I borrowed from the library were:

  • Slavery by Another Name by Douglas A. Blackmon
  • Keep Sweet by Michele Dominguez Greene
  • City Love by Susane Colasanti
  • The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
  • Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

March has been a pretty good book month! I’m excited to see what April brings, especially because I am participating in the ARC April Challenge and I’m hoping to read a bunch of the ARCs I have (I’m so behind!).

How was March for all of you lovely book lovers? ❤

 

9 thoughts on “March Wrap-Up

  1. I really enjoyed An Ember in the Ashes! I’ll actually have a review on that posted in the next few days! I’ve been wanting to buy/read The Darkest Minds, but I just haven’t gotten around to it yet. I’m waiting for the third book of the Red Queen series to be released before I start that series because I heard that Glass Sword ends on huge cliffhanger. Do you think that’s a good plan?

    You borrowed a decent number of books from the library! How long is your library checkout period?

    Like

    • Awesome, I’ll be looking forward to seeing what you thought! I’ve heard nothing but good things about An Ember in the Ashes so I finally bought it haha Glass Sword definitely ends on a BIG cliffhanger. Aveyard seems to like doing that so I would expect book 3 will too. If you really want to avoid cliffhangers, you might want to even wait until book 4 is out. 😛 My library lets you take books out for 3 weeks at a time but you can also renew them up to 3 times as long as no one has placed it on hold! I always end up taking out more books than I could read in 3 weeks, but I can’t help myself lol

      Liked by 1 person

      • There are four books?? I thought there were just three! Oh wow, it’s going to be a couple of years before the whole series is published.

        Haha, I used to do that a lot too when I had an accessible library. I always thought that it was better borrowing more books than less. 😀

        Like

      • Nope, there are four! It seems like a lot of people think there are only 3 but Victoria Aveyard has mentioned there are 4 on her Tumblr and Goodreads lists 4 🙂 I just go to the library and get so excited by how many great books they have. And since I don’t have to pay for them, I can’t get myself to calm down haha

        Like

  2. Ooh, hope you enjoy An Ember in the Ashes! I really liked the setting and the plot was quite fun. I’m also currently in the middle of Truthwitch (well, ish, since I’m also reading 2 other books at the same time) — hope you like that one too! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really hope you like An Ember in the Ashes and Truthwitch! Both of those books are super fun and remember that I wasn’t able to put them down.

    I’d never heard of In Place of Never before but I’m going to have to check it out since you loved it so much =)

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

