Musing Mondays (3/21)

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by Books and a Beat where you answer one of the following prompts in addition to the weekly question:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

This week’s question is: Have you ever read a book after watching the movie/television version only to find that you don’t like the book as much as the adaptation?

I can’t wait to get a copy of The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry (in addition to, like, a million other books). I just came across this book a few days ago and I wrote about it a little bit in my upcoming releases post, but this book seriously sounds really freaking awesome and I’m dying to read it. If any of you have read it (as an ARC since it’s not out yet), seriously let me know what you thought! I haven’t heard anything about it, really. I just read the synopsis of it and now I’m desperate to read it haha

Have you ever read a book after watching the movie/television version only to find that you don’t like the book as much as the adaptation?

I don’t think this has ever been the case for me… I usually enjoy the movie or TV adaptations just fine, but I can’t remember ever preferring it over the book. The other problem though is that I NEVER watch a movie/TV adaptation before I read the book. So… this doesn’t even really apply to me haha

5 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (3/21)

  1. I actually had an answer for the bonus question because I watched the vampire diaries before I even knew it was based on books and by the time I read the books, they felt disappointing… I usually don’t watch adaptations before reading the book though.

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

