Weekly Recommendation #5

51codccch1l-_sx320_bo1204203200_

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Okay, so I’m sure tons (if not most) of you guys have read this one but it’s one of my favorites so it’s my recommended book for this week! Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is such a wonderful and unique book. The book is about Jacob and his discovery of a “time loop” where many children with unique abilities live, protected by Miss Peregrine.

One of my favorite things about this book are the really awesome vintage photographs that are included throughout the book. They’re so odd, but really cool and the way that Riggs uses them really adds a unique aspect to the story.

This is the first book in a trilogy. The other two books are Hollow City and Library of Souls. Admittedly, I have not yet gotten my hands on Library of Souls (although I really am dying to, I’m waiting until it comes out in paperback to buy it because I have the other two books in paperback and don’t want only one hardcover), but I can say with 100% certainty that Hollow City is just as interesting and captivating as the first book is. And I’m sure the final book doesn’t disappoint either.

It’s kind of hard to tell you what genre this fits into. It’s listed on Amazon as being fantasy/supernatural, mystery/thriller, sci-fi, and horror. I think the fact that it is listed as all of those different genres really sums it up well – it is such a mix that you are sure to find something that you like.

I truly think this book is a must-read for all fans of YA. So if you haven’t read it yet, make sure to – you won’t be disappointed!

Bonus: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is being made into a movie directed by Tim Burton and is set to release in September!

Buy it on Amazon.

Buy Hollow City on Amazon.

Buy Library of Souls on Amazon.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Recommendation #5

Leave a Reply

