Trip to the Bookstore

I recently discovered an indie bookstore near me called Brookline Booksmith and so today I decided to check it out and: oh my god. It was such a cute little store and had such a great selection. It was two floors: the first floor was all new books and a little area of miscellaneous items (coffee mugs, socks, etc.) and downstairs was all used books. Their shelves were filled with staff recommendations too, which I loved! Since I’m supposed to be on a book buying ban, I made myself buy from the used books to try and limit my spending haha

I bought 3 titles:

  1. Pirates! by Celia Rees
  2. Beautiful Decay by Sylvia Lewis
  3. I Am Not a Serial Killer by Dan Wells

I had never heard of the first two, but they seem really interesting. I Am Not a Serial Killer was one that I recently heard about and wanted to read.

Here’s a quick picture I took of part of their new (not used) YA section (it’s not the greatest, sorry):

IMG_20160215_182200

You can see all the tags with staff recommendations.

Anyway, this is a great little store and if any of you are in Boston, you should definitely check it out! I’m so happy to have found it!

P.S. if any of you have read any of the books I bought, feel free to tell me what you thought about them in the comments!

7 thoughts on “Trip to the Bookstore

  1. Pirates! is SUCH a good book! I had to read it for a book competition a few years ago and LOVED it. The YA section there looks great 🙂

    Like

  2. Awww, this store looks SO CUTE. I wish there were indie stores in my area. 😛 I just head to the close BN near my house haha. I hope you enjoy I Am Not A Serial Killer!! I’ve heard great and exciting things about that series. I will definitely check this place out the next time I go to Boston.

    Like

Join the Discussion

