Weekly Book Recommendation #1

Hi everyone!

So I decided that since the only thing I really have been posting on here are book reviews, I wanted to come up with something else to post on a regular basis. I’m going to be doing weekly book recommendations! These will be books that I’ve read and have enjoyed (obviously, otherwise I wouldn’t be recommending them haha). Sometimes they’ll be recently released books, but they’ll probably more often be books that have been out for awhile.

This week’s recommendation is Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard!

41vtpdcaq5l-_sx330_bo1204203200_

I first read this book over the summer and it quickly became one of my favorites. In fact, I’m currently rereading it. It’s a YA fantasy/dystopian book set in the future, where humans either have silver blood or red blood. Those who are Silvers have special powers and rule over those with red blood. The main character, Mare, is discovered to be a Red with special powers, and basically faces a ton of problems trying to save her life and fight against the corruption of her society.

It was first released about a year ago and has been a hugely popular book. The sequel, Glass Sword, comes out on Tuesday so now is the perfect time to read this if you haven’t already. Aveyard has also written two novellas which were released digitally and in a paperback bind-up of the two called Cruel Crown (which I have but have not read yet – ah!).

Here is a link to buy Red Queen on Amazon.

Here is a link to buy Cruel Crown on Amazon.

And here is a link to pre-order Glass Sword through Amazon.

For those of you who have read this, what did you think of it? Are you as excited for Glass Sword as I am?!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Book Recommendation #1

  1. I really loved this one when I read it last year! I’m currently reading the second one and for some reason it’s just not pulling me in as much. Can’t wait to hear what you think about the sequel

    Like

    • I’ve heard a lot of people saying they loved the second, but admittedly most of that comes from people who were interacting with Aveyard on her Tumblr and I doubt she would respond to people who don’t like it haha I guess I’ll have to wait and see!

      Like

Leave a Reply

