Reading Slumps

First of all, it’s been too long since I posted here so HI EVERYONE.

Second of all, I’m very annoyed with myself because I’m in a bit of a reading slump. It’s not even that I’m not interested in reading any books or can’t decide on a book to read. I’m a little over halfway through Front Lines by Michael Grant and I really love the book, but I can not get myself to sit for even a few minutes and read.

I think it partially started a few days ago because I had a terrible headache all day and couldn’t imagine trying to read while my head felt like it was going to explode. But anyway.

So, what do you all do to get yourself to read again? I think within the next couple days or so if I still haven’t read at all I’m just going to force myself to, but I’m curious as to what other people do.

Have a great long weekend everyone!

P.S. If you want to see more frequent and casual posts from me, be sure to check out Kourtni Reads on Tumblr!

3 thoughts on “Reading Slumps

  1. Honestly, I feel like its my brain telling me to take a break, so thats what I do. Sometimes I’ll jump around from book to book until I find something that catches and holds my attention. A quick contemporary usually does the trick for me! I hope you’re out of your reading slump now that few days/weeks have passed!

    Also, Happy Early Birthday!

    Like

Let's Chat!

